Ar De Rock

Ar de Rock is Rui Veloso‘s debut album, released in 1980. More than a revelation from a singer-songwriter (Rui Veloso) and a lyricist (Carlos Tê), Ar de Rock is one of those albums that, improbably, captures the zeitgeist of our times.

From it were extracted the hugely successful singles “Chico Fininho” and “A Rapariguinha do Shopping”, which guaranteed the commercial viability of Portuguese rock, stimulating numerous musicians of the genre.

In 2000, the songs were covered by several artists on a tribute album.

  1. “Rapariguinha do Shopping” (Carlos Tê/Rui Veloso) 4:29
  2. “Ai Quem Me Dera Rolar Contigo num Palheiro” (Carlos Tê/Rui Veloso) 3:37
  3. “Bairro do Oriente” (Carlos Tê/Rui Veloso) 3:53
  4. “Afurada” (Carlos Tê/Rui Veloso) 2:59
  5. “Chico Fininho” (Carlos Tê) 2:33
  6. “Sei de Uma Camponesa” (Carlos Tê/Rui Veloso) 4:14
  7. “Miúda (Fora de Mim)” (António Avelar Pinho/Rui Veloso) 3:29
  8. “Saiu Para a Rua” (Carlos Tê/Rui Veloso) 4:07
  9. “No Domingo fui às Antas” (Carlos Tê/Rui Veloso) 2:50
  10. “Harmónica Azul” (Rui Veloso) 1:32
  11. “Donzela Diesel” (António Avelar Pinho/Rui Veloso) 3:15
Help the band to go further by sharing this article on your social networks! Thanks! 😊
Previous post What is actually… Desgarradas?
Every Monday in this website! Next post Hora Máxima Radio Show Nº.5
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Social profiles
Translate Here
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x